International Advisory Council

The International Advisory Council is designed to enable experts in our global network to provide input on the topics of CAPRI’s research and projects.

The Honorable Malcolm Turnbull

Prime Minister of Australia (2015-2018)

His Excellency José Manuel Barroso

Chair, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

President of the European Commission (2004-2014)

Prime Minister of Portugal (2002–2004)

Kristoffer B. Berse

Dean, National College of Public Administration and Governance, University of the Philippines Diliman

Director for Research and Creative Work, UP Resilience Institute, University of the Philippines Diliman

Maria Livanos Cattaui

Board Member, Open Society Foundations

Former Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce

David Heymann

Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Former Executive Director of the WHO Communicable Diseases Cluster

Sunjoy Joshi

Chairman, Observer Research Foundation

Aij-Lie Kwan

President, the International College of Surgeons

Professor, Department of Surgery and Division of Neurosurgery, Kaohsiung Medical University

Lim Boon Heng

Chairman, Temasek Holdings, Pte, Ltd.

Former Cabinet Minister for Trade and Industry, Singapore

Stephen D. Mull

Vice Provost for Global Affairs, University of Virginia

Former U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Poland (2012-2015) and the Republic of Lithuania (2003-2006)

Margaret Foster Riley

Professor of Law, Public Health Sciences, and Public Policy, University of Virginia

Dorothy Danforth Compton Professor, Miller Center, University of Virginia

Wei Shyy

Former President, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Daniel M. Tsai

Chairman of Fubon Group

Eng-Kiong Yeoh

Director, Center for Health Systems and Policy Research, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Advisor, World Health Organization

Former Secretary for Health, Welfare and Food, Government of Hong Kong SAR (1999-2004)